fbpx
Premier vacation rentals in Breckenridge, Colorado and nearby
Townhouse

Amber Sky

Sleeps 10 • 3 bedrooms • 3 bathrooms

18 reviews
/night

overview

Highlights
This cozy multi-level townhome provides a spacious floorplan, with beautiful vaulted ceilings and upscale furnishings in a lovely mountain décor found throughout the entire property. The open layout on the main level offers a kitchen, living and dining room area and a master king suite on the upper level with additional living and sleeping space on the lower level. With fantastic amenities and steps from the slopes, Amber Sky is the perfect choice for your next mountain vacation!

LOCATION – The Saddlewood Townhomes are an ideal location any time of the year. The complex is ski-in/ski-out (the unit is within 75 feet of Snowflake Run) placing your vacation stay just minutes from the Snowflake Lift. When it is time to have dinner out or enjoy après-ski with friends, Main Street is only a mile away.

AMENITIES – With three bedrooms, guests have plenty of sleeping and living area space. The Saddle Up master bedroom in the upper level of the townhome features a king bed with a private bath. The Amber Queen bedroom and the Azul Queen bedroom can be found in the lower level with two additional baths. When it is time to unwind, your group can gather in the main level living area for conversation and the rest of the group can head downstairs to watch a movie on the large flat screen TV. After a day full of activities on the mountain, guests will find relaxation in the private outdoor hot tub located off of the lower level patio.

All Pinnacle properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues), bathroom toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, amenities kit-cotton balls, Q-tips, sewing kit), and detergents (dish, dishwasher and laundry) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

location

reviews

18 reviews
Great ski in and ski out location
Ideal spot for family that is close to slopes. Management team was responsive and helpful with pre stay questions. Will certainly stay in the future.
04/05/2021
Christopher B.
Location
Great location. Home is right off of slopes and 1 mile from town. Property management was great.
02/05/2021
Nicolas S.
Great stay!
Easy process & nice property!
11/22/2020
Ashley P.
Great location
Great location space for 5 easily
09/12/2020
Justin Y.
Great location
We loved the location and the floor plan of this property. However, the home shows better online and was dirty when we arrived. There were cigarette butts all over front porch and back patio...like 100+, on the outside patio right in front of the hot tub was a dirty swim diaper, broken cabinet doors and cobwebs throughout. The property management was quick to correct just a disappointment when you pay a premium to stay at during peak season to arrive and have to deal with these items. Location was great and easy access to lift! Thanks for the stay.
03/22/2020
Kerry Z.
4 stars
Overall a great stay EXCEPT for 1. the horrible, hard uncomfortable pillows on all the beds! (when booking I did request soft, preferably feather pillows) Prior to our arrival I messaged Pinnacle about the pillow request and was told that has nothing to with Pinnacle and that it is the owners concern. Maybe a selection would be good..... don't understand how these two points are not a problem for the owner when they're staying there! 2. the master bedroom window treatment (above the blinds) did not block the light and moon out and was highly annoying. When you are spending a week on holiday one of the most important aspects is a good comfortable sleep which was not achieved because of these two aspects. While it may be the owner's business, it should also be the management company's business to make sure that certain standards are met. Not a complaint but an FYI to the management company - housekeeping should be told/shown how to put the bedcovers/comforters on - they were all on incorrectly - width and length going the wrong way! Looked much better turned around - (as in the photographs.... ) -not with all the sheets and blankets showing on the sides You responded Thank you for your review of Amber Sky. This is a fantastic location and great home! We understand that pillows can be a very personal item for comfort and are sorry that you did not find them soft enough. As this is a private residence, the homeowners have tried to find a "middle of the road" pillow that appeals to everyone.
01/14/2020
Deborah N.
Great Stay
The property was perfect. The Ski lift was really close to the property which made for easy access. The house was perfect for us 8. The kids were able to go to the bottom floor with plenty of room to hang out and sleep in the two bedrooms downstairs. And the master being on the third floor made the separation perfect for alone time.
01/03/2020
Danny T.
Great location and beautiful surroundings.
We have stayed in numerous homes or condos in the Breckenridge area and this one is at the top of our list. Comfortable, spacious, well stocked and easy access to everything. Loved the private hot tub! Comfortable beds and a well stocked kitchen.
08/06/2019
Jill H.
Great get away
We would rent from again. Nice place and location.
08/05/2019
Don G.
Great Stay!
The property matched the description and was perfect for three couples. We all had our own king/queen-sized bed and bathroom. Would stay here again.
07/09/2019
Jim E.
Good property but we had some problems
The home is set up nicely and presents as pictured on the site; location is terrific! However, upon arrival, we didn't have heat and only after two plumbers, many, many calls to the property manager and a couple of very uncomfortable days/nights did they agreed to move us to a different property. We understand that things break and weren't upset about that but the resolution wasn't as timely as it could have been. Response Thank you for providing your feedback on the home. We would like to point out that the home did have heat, but it fluctuated from hot to cold which was not ideal for your stay. You were given a complimentary upgrade to a nicer property as soon as one came available. That said, the home boiler has since been serviced so the heat is functioning at a more efficient level.
03/26/2019
Debbie R
Good
Good stay
03/14/2019
Brent C
Great location, clean and plenty of space
Clean inside but empty beer cans left around hottub. Inside stayed too warm. Had to open windows to cool off even with heat turned all the way down. Some trash left in garage upon arrival. Overall great place if ok with lots of stairs.
04/07/2018
MICHAEL D.
Great townhome
Nice place! Accommodated all of our guests! Easy check in process!!
09/10/2017
Tricia W.
Nice place, needs some attention
Great location. Place is very nice, just needs a little TLC. Couple windows are inoperable. Screens ripped out of sliding door. Carpet is really worn and coming up in areas, needs to be tacked down. Kitchen cabinet door was off the hinges and on the floor. Caulking in showers pretty mildewed. But plenty of linens, toiletries, coffee cups, wine glasses, etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay!
08/07/2017
Tiffany M.
Spring Break 2017
Great condo in a great location. Nice layout with private master. The half bath main level is a real perk. We would defintely stay here again.
03/17/2017
Cristin S.
Great time in Breckenridge
Awesome place to stay. Had everything we needed.
01/07/2017
Jerffery H.
Nice place, but not ideal location
This property was very nicely appointed. It certainly had all the amenities I would expect. I really enjoyed the large windows and sliding door in the living room which let you take in the beauty of the snow and the mountains in the distance. The heated floors were very nice and, in fact, made the place almost too warm. We ended up turning all the heaters off because the floors radiated so much heat. That being said, I was very disappointed in the location. I should have called and asked more specifics about lift and trail access because there were no reviews when we booked. When we initially looked at the property and booked it, it was listed as a "ski-in/ski-out" property. Later, it was changed to a "ski-in/ski-out complex". Meaning, you can't ski-in/ski-out to the townhouse itself, but instead you ski-in/ski-out to the neighborhood. You have to walk across a residential street and through the side and backyard of another townhouse to get to the trail. That's not bad if you anticipate that from the beginning. We did not and were very disappointed. Unfortunately, Pinnacle Lodging was not very understanding, and quite frankly, rude about it when I questioned them. You are very near the bottom of Snowflake run and the beginning of Snowflake Lift. However, be warned! Most of Snowflake run is flat so you have a lot of poling to do to get back to the area where you can get off the trail. After a long day on the mountain, it's exhausting unless you are quite good at skiing. We envisioned skiing back home for lunch each day, but that really isn't feasible.
02/11/2016
Jamie L.

availability

Townhouse

Amber Sky

Sleeps 10 • 3 bedrooms • 3 bathrooms

18 reviews
This cozy multi-level townhome provides a spacious floorplan, with beautiful vaulted ceilings and upscale furnishings in a lovely mountain décor found throughout the entire property. The open layout on the main level offers a kitchen, living and dining room area and a master king suite on the upper level with additional living and sleeping space on the lower level. With fantastic amenities and steps from the slopes, Amber Sky is the perfect choice for your next mountain vacation!

LOCATION – The Saddlewood Townhomes are an ideal location any time of the year. The complex is ski-in/ski-out (the unit is within 75 feet of Snowflake Run) placing your vacation stay just minutes from the Snowflake Lift. When it is time to have dinner out or enjoy après-ski with friends, Main Street is only a mile away.

AMENITIES – With three bedrooms, guests have plenty of sleeping and living area space. The Saddle Up master bedroom in the upper level of the townhome features a king bed with a private bath. The Amber Queen bedroom and the Azul Queen bedroom can be found in the lower level with two additional baths. When it is time to unwind, your group can gather in the main level living area for conversation and the rest of the group can head downstairs to watch a movie on the large flat screen TV. After a day full of activities on the mountain, guests will find relaxation in the private outdoor hot tub located off of the lower level patio.

All Pinnacle properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues), bathroom toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, amenities kit-cotton balls, Q-tips, sewing kit), and detergents (dish, dishwasher and laundry) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.
This property was very nicely appointed. It certainly had all the amenities I would expect. I really enjoyed the large windows and sliding door in the living room which let you take in the beauty of the snow and the mountains in the distance. The heated floors were very nice and, in fact, made the place almost too warm. We ended up turning all the heaters off because the floors radiated so much heat. That being said, I was very disappointed in the location. I should have called and asked more specifics about lift and trail access because there were no reviews when we booked. When we initially looked at the property and booked it, it was listed as a "ski-in/ski-out" property. Later, it was changed to a "ski-in/ski-out complex". Meaning, you can't ski-in/ski-out to the townhouse itself, but instead you ski-in/ski-out to the neighborhood. You have to walk across a residential street and through the side and backyard of another townhouse to get to the trail. That's not bad if you anticipate that from the beginning. We did not and were very disappointed. Unfortunately, Pinnacle Lodging was not very understanding, and quite frankly, rude about it when I questioned them. You are very near the bottom of Snowflake run and the beginning of Snowflake Lift. However, be warned! Most of Snowflake run is flat so you have a lot of poling to do to get back to the area where you can get off the trail. After a long day on the mountain, it's exhausting unless you are quite good at skiing. We envisioned skiing back home for lunch each day, but that really isn't feasible ...
Enter dates for pricing
Highlights