fbpx
Premier vacation rentals in Breckenridge, Colorado and nearby
Townhouse

Cucumber Patch 71

Sleeps 12 • 4 bedrooms • 3 bathrooms

33 reviews
/night

overview

Highlights
Cucumber Patch at Shock Hill is one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Breckenridge. This 4-bedroom townhome features a well-appointed kitchen, private hot tub, and cozy mountain comfort. Shock Hill neighborhood sits at the mid-load station for the gondola; enjoy easy access to the slopes for skiing and hiking trails. This home has it all for mountain getaways anytime of the year!

LOCATION: Cucumber Patch 71 is located in the exclusive Shock Hill neighborhood with easy access to the Breck Connect gondola. Just a bock-and-a-half away from the loading station, guests can take a short ride up to Peak 7 or Peak 8 and enjoy all the mountain has to offer, winter or summer.

AMENITIES: This 2-level townhome offers fantastic amenities to accommodate up to 12 guests. The private outdoor hot tub and gas fireplaces offer a warm-up after a day on the slopes, and the flat-screen television and DVD player entertain guests of all ages. The fully-equipped kitchen and 2 propane grills allow the chef in the family to steal the show.

All Pinnacle properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues), bathroom toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, amenities kit-cotton balls, Q-tips, sewing kit), and detergents (dish, dishwasher and laundry) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

location

reviews

33 reviews
Great Summer vacation
Perfect for a family or two. Perfect location near the free Go fila that goes to Peak 8 and downtown. The main master is at the level of the kitchen and living room. All the other rooms are half underground at the level of the garage with a little less light and carpet. The terrace and the hot tub were very agreeable with enough privacy and beautiful surroundings backing up to the Cucumber Gulch Trails. The kitchen was perfect all appliances were perfectly well. The management was very helpful, We had a fantastic time white water rafting in brown canyon, fly fishing at Dillion Reservoir, enjoying the Epic Discovery Park, hiking and eating out downtown. Very clean bedding and tons of pillows. Pay attention to the fact that most houses do not have AC. The air is dry and the nights are cool is it’s fine.
08/14/2021
Maya M.
Excellent experience with unmatched access to town.
The property was as advertised and met the needs of the whole family for our summer trip.
07/12/2021
Brady M.
Such a fantastic experience
This was my 1st trip to Breckenridge. It was our family and our friends with their kids. We stayed four nights and had a fantastic experience. The house was laid out well. Really enjoyed being able to pull into the garage and unload skis. So much room to store everything. Everything worked well including the hot tub. Management company was super responsive to any questions. There was plenty of glassware, towels, etc. Only thing I’d pickup is a cheese grater for the kitchen! :) Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
04/18/2021
Anonymous
An amazing house and very short walk to the gondola
Love this place! Great house and hot tub was perfect. Thanks to the amazing owners !
01/01/2021
Mark S.
Condo in Breck
The property management team has great communication with its guests. Check in was very quick and easy. There were some items that weren’t working, however due to COVID, they weren’t able to fix.
10/12/2020
Josh V.
Great place, great location
Very easy, clean.
09/05/2020
Clay M.
Great access and location
Enjoyed!
08/14/2020
William M.
Best Family Vacation to date!
We had the absolute best time! We visit Breckenridge every summer and this was the first time we rented off VRBO from pinnacle. The cucumber patch property was absolutely stunning! Big, cozy, clean - comfy beds in large bedrooms, nice kitchen fully stocked with appliances, pots and utensils. Property management was super easy to get a hold of and very responsive. There is nothing but good things to say...great things even! Location to town and the mountain was perfect, great hiking trails and the hot tub on the patio was a lovely end to our days. Will definitely be staying here again and will use pinnacle property management from here on out in Breck!
06/28/2020
Morgan J.
An amazing house and very short walk to the gondola
Love this place! Great house and hot tub was perfect. Thanks to the amazing owners !
01/01/2021
Mark S.
Condo in Breck
The property management team has great communication with its guests. Check in was very quick and easy. There were some items that weren’t working, however due to COVID, they weren’t able to fix.
10/12/2020
Josh V.
Great place, great location
Very easy, clean.
09/05/2020
Clay M.
Great access and location
Enjoyed!
08/14/2020
William M.
Best Family Vacation to date!
We had the absolute best time! We visit Breckenridge every summer and this was the first time we rented off VRBO from pinnacle. The cucumber patch property was absolutely stunning! Big, cozy, clean - comfy beds in large bedrooms, nice kitchen fully stocked with appliances, pots and utensils. Property management was super easy to get a hold of and very responsive. There is nothing but good things to say...great things even! Location to town and the mountain was perfect, great hiking trails and the hot tub on the patio was a lovely end to our days. Will definitely be staying here again and will use pinnacle property management from here on out in Breck!
06/28/2020
Morgan J.
Cucumber 71 Review
We loved Cucumber 71!
03/02/2020
Josh B.
Ski holiday at Breck
The property was a perfect space for our needs and the location is unbeatable with easy gondola access to town and the mountain. Communication with the management company was seamless and they were really helpful with recommendations. The only thing that was less than ideal was cleanliness of the home, thus only 4 stars. None of the floors throughout the home appeared to have been cleaned before our arrival and there was garbage in the garage from the prior guests. Overall though, a fantastic spot!
02/19/2020
Nicole A.
Ski holiday
Great location and perfect for our family vacation.
02/16/2020
Kirsten B.
First trip to Breck
Grab stay. Home was perfect and very convenient
01/20/2020
Justin R.
Best in Breck!
We've rented many places in a Breckenridge over the years, and this was by far our favorite. Great townhome with ample space in living and dining rooms for all guests! Location and access to gondola was superb. Would absolutely rent again!!
01/17/2020
Kelly H.
Spectacular Place!!! Will stay again!
This place was everything and more. From start to finish everything was so easy. The house itself was extremely clean and roomy for our party of 10. Anything we needed they were available to help just a text away. We even saw a huge male moose the first morning right on the back porch. Will stay again and recommend this beautiful property. Thank u for allowing us to stay !
01/03/2020
Ashley A.
Great house
Pinnacle was great to work with. They responded immediately when called Manager Response Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to assist you in a timely manner.
10/02/2019
Anonymous
Shock Hill Property
Wonderful home and location. Perfect for extended families. We would stay there again. WiFi was spotty but everything else was good and made our trip memorable.
09/03/2019
Becky F.
Excellent Location!
We had an amazing stay at 71 Cucumber. The house is gorgeous and easy access to everything!
07/29/2019
Leah S.
Lovely Home… Great Memories!
We had a wonderful time at this property Many great memories were made here. The location close to the gondola allowed us to travel without without ever getting in our car, And still being free to explore all that Breckenridge has to offer!
06/28/2019
Tara R.
Summer Breck
Wonderful location and beautiful home! I would stay here again!
06/27/2019
Carly B.
Nice property
Cucumber Patch #71 is a very nice, comfortable property with a well stocked kitchen. We enjoyed the hot tub and deck with grills as well as the beautiful scenery. Our only complaint was that the refrig was room-temp when we arrived and it took several days to get it going again. We contacted the management company, Pinnacle, and they were slow to respond. Their fix was to put dry ice in the freezer and frig which compounded the problem since a lot of our food froze in the frig overnight. There was no ice or water from the frig which meant that we had to buy ice. Over all I'd recommend the condo but was not impressed with the management company's response to the frig "repair". Manager Response Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at Cucumber 71! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It looks like the issues with the refrigerator were reported to us on Friday when you checked in, so we got a maintenance tech out to the home to deliver dry ice and schedule an appliance repair tech for Saturday. We were able to get the refrigerator functioning normally for you the following day. We are glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to get the refrigerator fixed in a timely manner.
06/14/2019
Carolyn G.
Very clean and cute home!
Overall we loved our time in Breckenridge. Great food, shops, and hiking! The home was fun to hang out in and cook meals! We felt comfortable and were surrounded by the beautiful mountains. It was fun to spend our honeymoon is this neat and cute home. Manager Response We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge for your honeymoon! The home is great for cooking and surrounded by beautiful views. We hope to see you again soon!
06/10/2019
Abigail S.
You will not be disappointed
This property was perfect for our family (9 people total) getaway. Equipped with everything you need to make a mountain vacation easy and enjoyable. Such quick, easy access to the gondola (which can also take you downtown) and a short drive to Peak 9 for ski lessons. A ski vacation involves so many logistics and this property location and amenities made it smooth and low stress. Our kids loved the hot tub and my parents felt spoiled in that master suite. We made so many good memories on this vacation and this property was a big reason for that.
03/24/2019
Jaimie P
Awesome home and great location!
Was our second time to stay here and the beds were super comfortable. Easy walk to gondola to ski and walk into town.
03/19/2019
Mandy L
Great snow mountain get a way
Really impressive home with great amenities (spacious, nice hot tub and clean environment). The location close to the Gondola was a plus. Had sporadic internet service and the TV was a challenge from time to time but overall a really nice place to stay in Breckenridge.
03/11/2019
Mark D.
excellent property
Well set for large families of 12 or more. Good location.
01/06/2019
Simon R.
Great house. Lots of Room
Well apportioned and amenities at this location. Not a bad walk into town either. Extremely comfortable.
08/14/2018
David V.
Great house for two families
We had such a nice week at this house in Breckenridge. The location was superb! It was such a short drive into downtown (like one minute) and if we didn't care to drive, we took the gondola which is a short walk. The gondola also took us up to Epic Discovery. I couldn't have asked for a better location. The trails behind the home were nice to explore with the kids. The layout of the home was perfect for kids. The home did have a baby gate which helped with the stairs for our little one. The rental company was super accommodating. The first night, some of the fans weren't putting off a ton of air so they brought us box fans immediately. We had such a great time and can't wait to return. If you are on the fence, know that this home is great!
08/07/2018
Brittney H.
Fantastic home in very convenient location!
This was a beautiful property within a very short walk to the Gondola. Perfect for two families to share. The finishings are nicely custom and the home was very clean. A perfect home for those looking for high end appeal at a reasonable price. The two car garage was a plus for two families.
01/27/2018
Howard H.

availability

Townhouse

Cucumber Patch 71

Sleeps 12 • 4 bedrooms • 3 bathrooms

33 reviews
Cucumber Patch at Shock Hill is one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Breckenridge. This 4-bedroom townhome features a well-appointed kitchen, private hot tub, and cozy mountain comfort. Shock Hill neighborhood sits at the mid-load station for the gondola; enjoy easy access to the slopes for skiing and hiking trails. This home has it all for mountain getaways anytime of the year!

LOCATION: Cucumber Patch 71 is located in the exclusive Shock Hill neighborhood with easy access to the Breck Connect gondola. Just a bock-and-a-half away from the loading station, guests can take a short ride up to Peak 7 or Peak 8 and enjoy all the mountain has to offer, winter or summer.

AMENITIES: This 2-level townhome offers fantastic amenities to accommodate up to 12 guests. The private outdoor hot tub and gas fireplaces offer a warm-up after a day on the slopes, and the flat-screen television and DVD player entertain guests of all ages. The fully-equipped kitchen and 2 propane grills allow the chef in the family to steal the show.

All Pinnacle properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues), bathroom toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, amenities kit-cotton balls, Q-tips, sewing kit), and detergents (dish, dishwasher and laundry) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.
This was a beautiful property within a very short walk to the Gondola. Perfect for two families to share. The finishings are nicely custom and the home was very clean. A perfect home for those looking for high end appeal at a reasonable price. The two car garage was a plus for two families.
Enter dates for pricing
Highlights