Premier vacation rentals in Breckenridge, Colorado and nearby

Ridge Street Lookout

Sleeps 14 • 4 bedrooms • 4 bathrooms

34 reviews
Starting at $275 /night


• Slopes - 0.2 miles (3.5 blocks / 6 min. walk) to BreckConnect Gondola

• Shuttle - 1/2 block (1 minute walk)

• Main Street - 0.1 miles (1 block / 2 min walk)

This lovely Victorian home, located right on historic Ridge Street is close to everything. The Breckenridge Free Ride Shuttle is only one-half block from the free shuttle and only one block from Main St. You also have easy access to the Gondola located only a few blocks away to take you right to the base of Peak 7 and 8.


34 reviews
Great location, view
Very nice location, nice house, beautiful view, nice updates on kitchen and upstairs.
Rebekah J.
Can't pass up
What an AMAZING stay. Everything was so clean and there was so much room for the whole family. The views were absolutely amazing. The property management company took care of a few small things almost instantly. I would definitely stay again when I come back
Paige M.
Great stay
We loved this house and the location. Overall a great experience! Manager Response We are happy to hear your family had a fantastic visit to Breckenridge! We hope to see you again!
Landon W.
Sensational Experience
This beautiful three-level house can accommodate 4 to 12 people. Located one block from Main Street shopping and restaurants, it has great views with two balconies and a hot tub. The modern kitchen, living room, dining area combo was a wonderful area for hanging out together, especially with the gas fireplace.
Janice F.
Perfect spot
"Beautiful home well appointed and roomy. Great kitchen space- Hired Jenny (Happy Cuisinere) as a chef-perfect kitchen space for her ( and she was the perfect chef!) 100% recommend!! Manager Response We are happy to hear the kitchen was perfect for your stay, we hope to see you again!"
Jamie S.
Lovely Breckenridge Victorian Home in fantastic downtown location!
We had four couples stay at this beautiful home for a week in early September. The home is just lovely, with four bedrooms and baths, which worked very well for four couples. The workmanship on this home is just beautiful. The location was fantastic - just one street off of Main street - close to everything, and also had a fantastic view of Breckenridge Ski Mountain. We loved spending time on the patio enjoying the view, which also had great seating for everyone and also a hot tub!! The house is compact, but very lovely and enough room for 4 four couples for sure. The kitchen was well appointed, the common living area was cozy and worked really well for our group. The only recommendation is 1-2 bedrooms could use more places to hang clothes, if people want to unpack. The property managers were really great for work with -- Very responsive and helpful. We truly enjoyed the house and location and would definitely like to rent again! :-) We absolutely loved being in Breckenridge this time of year - we thoroughly enjoyed th amazing bike paths, hiking, restaurants and downtown area, and all that Breckenridge and the surrounding areas had to offer.
Susan S.
Great house amazing location!
We had a truly wonderful stay! Thank you for everything.
Megan T.
Wonderful location
Everything about the rental was perfect.
Eric C.
Perfect home for a late spring ski gettaway
Spacious accommodations for five adults. Outstanding property management support - very communicative. The location is excellent for walking to restaurants or jumping on the gondola.
Warren R.
Great Stay!
Loved the property and Candance who helps manage the property is amazing!! Would absolutely stay again. Great location and perfect for smaller groups.
Great location
Fantastic location, would stay again. Only minor nit is parking for 2 cars is very tight, but doable.
Mark S.
Great location, very comfortable.
Great. would return
Chris D.
Awesome House for Annual Guys Ski Trip
My first contact was with KK from Pinnacle lodging....I had called a few days before we were to arrive because I had read some less than stellar reviews from the summer. KK assured me that the issues had been resolved and her and I stayed in touch during our stay. She was super accommodating including giving us a late check out. We stayed at the house in January 2018, during the annual ULLR Festival. There were 6 of us on a guys trip and everyone got their own bed (one guy slept on the pull out couch downstairs). if the 7th guy hadn't cancelled last minute, 2 guys would have had to share a bed (or one would have had to sleep on living room couch). The house was recently remodeled and they did an excellent job. Very nice finishes and furnishings. The best part by far is the location, only 2 blocks from the gondola and a block off Main Street. Also, having a garage and a driveway was a plus since we had two SUV's and there is no street parking. The mountain views from the private hot tub on the back deck were awesome! Here are some comments from the rest of my crew....loved the heated floors in the bathrooms; beds, linens and pillows were super comfy; the HDMI cord off the TV in the living room was a nice touch. Some of the suggestions for improvement = more pots and pans (only two sauce pans); more paper towels (only 2 rolls, we had to buy more); not all the jets on the hot tub are working (first world problem!); there is no trash can on bottom floor. I highly recommend renting this house and working with Pinnacle property management! Manager Response Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad to hear you loved your stay! We will take your recommendations about the house and get more pots and pans as well as a trash can on the bottom floor. Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
David L.
Nice Property. Close to Main Street, Bus line, and Gondola.
Very responsive and helpful management company. They made every effort to accommodate us during our stay. Hot tub was cleaned a few times while we were their to ensure proper PH levels. Overall great experience.
Drew H.
Great location, closet to downtown Breck. Lots of stais.
There were plenty of towels which is not always the case. However, the hot tub had so much chlorine that when it was running the fumes were unbearable. There was not a blender, can opener or bottle opener.
Ken M.
upon closer view -
This home has, by far, the best Mountain View of any home we have ever stayed in while vacationing in Breckenridge; however, the house, itself, obviously is not being maintained nor up-dated. The carpet was not only old and worn, but felt dirty. The kitchen was not stocked with items such as Comet for cleaning the sink; Saran Wrap, nor Aluminum Foil, matches for lighting the outside grill. In the one bedroom with the bunks, there was no dresser for clothes. I rated the house three-star, because we have rented many other houses in Breckenridge that were much cleaner and properly maintained. The garage door stopped working on the second day, which was repaired; however, one of the panes in the garage door had been broken. The lock on the upstairs door to the balcony was very poorly maintained and did not always lock. Manager Response We appreciate your review and want to thank you for choosing Ridge Street Lookout for your Breckenridge vacation. The view from this home is incredible! The three point lock to the back balcony can be a bit tricky and we would have been happy to show you how to work it consistently while you were here. Per the kitchen items, we also would have delivered some to you had you notified us, though they are not typically supplied per the rental agreement. We apologize for the garage door malfunction but are glad it was repaired promptly for you. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back to stay again.
Elizabeth P.
Beautiful Fall Get-a-Way
Wonderful relaxing time spent in this beautiful home. The pictures do not do the home justice. Enjoyed being just a few blocks from gondola and shops/restaurants. Quiet and peaceful during the day and evening. Sitting under the stars in the hot tub was the perfect end to each day. Hope to return some day!
ellen s
Great property within walking distance from everything
5 minute walk to the gondola. 10 minute walk to the grocery store. Perfect location at that bottom of main street. The house is very spacious and everything worked properly.
Brandon G.
Downtown house
Beautiful victorian house; very cozy. Very close and convenient to downtown and to the gondola.
Karen S.
Great House in a great location
Great location in town, close to restaurants and services. And just a short walk to the gondola. Really a great value.
Timothy J.
Absolutely great for a long weekend visit to Breckenridge!
We loved this place more than I can say. You can walk to anything in town in minutes. The hot tub has a beautiful view of the mountains and no other onlookers. The warnings (which didn't affect us): If you are skiing, it could be a little walk to the gondola though there may be a bus. There is barely parking for 2 cars and you have to squeeze out the doors (we parked and pretty much left our cars there). Finally, we had odd issues with hot water for showers, but seemed like if we had one at a time, it was just fine. Don't let that deter you though, I just want to give the warnings. I will happily go back as I loved this place immensely!!!
Chris B
Great Octoberfest stay with friends!
Ridge Street home was great! Our friends, my wife and I had a great time at the home and enjoying Breck for 2017 Octoberfest! The home was in good condition and easily accommodated our group of 8.
Kenneth F.
Excellent location with great views and plenty of space
Only negative the entire week was noise from a bar across the street on Friday night. But, I suppose that can be expected when you're so close to everything! Sunday through Thursday was nice and quiet though.
Scott P.
Ridge Street Lookout
We have visted Colorado many times, and this was perhaps our most unique experience. The location was steps away from resturants, shopping, and ski lifts. (Our car stayed in the garage for the duration of our trip). During our visit, we were with a family of five. While this may sound chaotic, the layout of the house allowed for optimal privacy and comfort, as the bedrooms are split over three seperate levels. What makes this venue truly amazing, is the large deck overlooking the mountains. There is nothing like sipping on a warm coffee, and watching the morning sun hit the mountains. The hot tub is also a great way to unwind after a day of hiking, or skiing. Definitely hope to return soon
Wonderful home. Great location. Would rent again.
Wonderful home. Great location. Would rent again.
Scott S.
Nice view but noisy
The house has a wonderful view and is close to downtown, however, it sits above an alley behind a resturant and there was quite a bit of noise and fumes coming from the resturant. There was also construction next door and across the street which was very noisy. The house has lots of steps and since you ahve to enter from the alley, its a long way to the main living area on the top floor. But it was stocked well and the hot tub was great.
Robin B.
Charming Retreat
Cozy, scenic setting in the heart of Breckenridge. Stayed here in the Fall. Aspen colors were stunning and in full view from the kitchen/family room. Comfortable beds. Updated bathrooms. Plenty of privacy with multi-levels. Conveniently located near the downtown area close to shops, restaurants, bike trails and gondola. The hot tub was amazing under the stars. Plan to go back! Lorrie T.
Ann T.
Hate to leave every time!
I'm the other owner. We selected this place because of its charm, super location and amazing view. Can walk to skiing and to downtown shops and restaurants. A city with outdoor rec fun! Best of both worlds. Have stayed here for family and girls' trips. Enjoy it when we can't be there. -Janet
Janet K.
Incredible - convenient - scenic - fun
Stayed here March 2017 with 2 other families. We had a big group, 12. Lots of bedrooms and sleeping areas. Multiple levels were nice as well, gave us all privacy. Good to have space for the kids to be on their own. There were bathrooms on all levels again for more convenience. This is a great historic house with charm and intrigue but also very modern inside. The view to the Mountains was awesome and the downtown area is only a few feet away. You can see the slopes right from the back deck. When we went skiing it was a short walk to the Gondola that took us up to Peak 7 or 8. Convenience, fun, warmth, charm, privacy all rolled up into one. Definitely recommend staying here.
Kraig V.
Phenomenal property, very comfortable with extremely convenient access to both the gondola and the Main Street of breckenridge. Went over thanksgiving and spring skiing and both times we had a great experience.
Skylaer V.
Wonderful getaway!
My family spend a relaxing and fun Thanksgiving holiday at this Breckenridge home. It has a very quaint atmosphere, and an amazing view of the mountains. We enjoyed the hot tub as well at the end of our adventurous days in the mountains. The location offers the options to shop, dine, ski, hike, bike, etc., so family members are able to choose their favorite activities or come together for family time. We definitely hope to return for more time in the mountains!
Excellent location in downtown Breckenridge
This multilevel house is 1/2 block from Main Street restaurants and bike/ski shops out the back door. It has a nice deck with grill and hot tub, and a great view of the mountains. It has a one car garage and 1 space in the driveway but no street parking. The multiple levels provided privacy. The kitchen is a little small for preparing large group meals and the dining area is a little small. It fit the needs of our 11 member group of 9 adults and 2 children. Note that one bedroom has a queen bed and two full sized beds in a loft with ladder access. While kitchen wasn't great, the beds, bedding, and towels were top quality.
Robert P.
Excellent location\Close to everything\Quiet and comfortable
This house makes everything easy to do Breckenridge, you can't go wrong!!
Locaiton- Location- Excellent Resort House
I'm the owner and recently purchased the house. I purchased it b/c of the location and the beauty of this perfectly maintained Victorian home. It's got to be the most convenient location in all of Breckenridge. You don't need the shuttle for skiing b/c it's only a block and a half to the gondola. I've stayed at Breckenridge houses on the Mountain and would prefer not to take a shuttle if don't have to. I've accomplished that with this house. The best shops and restaurants in the world are a 1/2 block to 5 blocks away since the house is just 1/2 block off Main Street. The view is tremendous from the deck looking out to the ski runs while sitting in the hot tub. I'd like to be there year round, but love my work in Omaha. Therefore, enjoy when my family is not there.
David K.


Room Layout

Master King Bedroom

Main Level

  • King-size bed
  • Gas fireplace
  • TV with DVD player
  • Shared bath with jetted bathtub, walk-in shower & 2 sinks

Queen Bedroom


  • Queen-size bed
  • Access to deck
  • Private bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink


Queen Bedroom


  • Queen-size bed
  • Access to deck
  • Shared bath with combination bathtub/shower & 1 sink

Queen + Full Bedroom


  • Queen-size bed
  • 2 Full-size beds
  • Shared bath with Queen Bedroom



Ridge Street Lookout

Sleeps 14 • 4 bedrooms • 4 bathrooms

34 reviews
I'm the owner and recently purchased the house. I purchased it b/c of the location and the beauty of this perfectly maintained Victorian home. It's got to be the most convenient location in all of Breckenridge. You don't need the shuttle for skiing b/c it's only a block and a half to the gondola. I've stayed at Breckenridge houses on the Mountain and would prefer not to take a shuttle if don't have to. I've accomplished that with this house. The best shops and restaurants in the world are a 1/2 block to 5 blocks away since the house is just 1/2 block off Main Street. The view is tremendous fro m the deck looking out to the ski runs while sitting in the hot tub. I'd like to be there year round, but love my work in Omaha. Therefore, enjoy when my family is not there ...
Starting at $275 /night
  • Easy Ski Access
  • Big Views
  • Pool Table or Game Table
  • Hot Tub - Private